We took part in IPOR Suitability test with Diesel today. I was not nervous at all, I just hoped that Diesel's favorite PON girl Sissi would not be our pair in obedience work. When Diesel sees Sissi, he usually forgets everything else.

The obedience & dexterity work was nice. Diesel had nice contact and he was very happy an eager to do things. He did not react much to gunshots or motor noise. It was nice to have the video taken. My friends told me Diesel was really excited but I only believed it really when I saw it myself. :-)
Now I must work and try to maintain that happy attitude.

In rubble work Diesel got the scent from the victim already when I was talking about the area to search with the judge. Diesel started working without my permission but I let him go. He worked his way to the victim and indicated through a small hole in rubble. The judge wanted to see him go inside the hiding place, too.

Obedience and Dexterity:
On-leash heeling: Very good
Off-leash heeling: Good
Walking on unpleasant surface: Excellent
Running free and recall: Excellent
Heeling across a group of people: Excellent
Mounting three obstacles: Good
Bridge: Excellent
Carrying the dog: Excellent
Lie down: Excellent
Score: 95 pts Very good (max. 100 pts)

We got 97 pts in rubble work (max. 100 pts).
Final score 192 pts and second place in the competitions with new title RH-TE.

When we got home Diesel was very tired. He went to bed right after supper: he curled in his bed and didn't open his eyes when I passed by. :-) It is hard work to concentrate so much.

Video