Ohjatut harjoitukset ja koulutukset alkoivat, ja menin vähän etuajassa kentälle että ehdin ottaa kettistelineitä koirien kanssa itsekseni ensin. Sitten mentiin ohjattuun tottiksene, ja otin Dieselin kanss aihan perusasennossa istumista ja sitten otettiin henkilöryhmän läpi seuraaminen, ja ihan ihme juttu, se onnistui! Kertaakaan ei pää kääntynyt mihinkään suuntaan. Tosin oli namia hollilla kovasti, mutta silti, kaikki odotukset ylittyi. Hitaasti hyvä tulee. :-)

Sitten vierähtikin loppuilta kiireessä kettiskentän puolella kouluttaen.

Today our SAR-dog club's autumn season started. This means that every tuesday we will have instructed obedience and dexterity classes. I am actually the instructor for dexterity, so in fact we will only got to obedience classes with Diesel and I will train him dexterity by myself. ;-)

Diesel goes to the obedience class for ready SAR-dogs and for "intensive-training groups" because I am a member of the club's emergency alert group, and also instructor in an intesive-training group. So I just must make all the excercises much easier for him.

Today in the obedience class I trained just simple basic position with Diesel, and then a short heeling across a group of people. This was very difficult for him because he is quite wild and curious! So he really suprised me when he didn't even look around when we walked across the group. Of course I had some reward ready for him all the time. :-)

After our own training session I had a hectic evening teaching dexterity for many new students.